• Our nominees for The Pathfinder Awards,  annual High School Scholarship Awards for Palm Beach and Martin County students, sponsored by The Palm Beach Post are:

    Ryan Mitchell - Academic Excellence

    Zachary Ludemann - Business

    Nicole Shurslep - Communication

    Brianna Parsons - Community Involvement

    Nick Currenti - Computer Science

    Megan Ressler - Drama

    Grace Johnson - Foreign Language

    Gavin Bradley - Forensics/Speech

    Madeline France - History/Political Science

    Christopher Pacheco - Literature

    Moojin Ahn - Mathematics

    Sarah Paprotna - Music/Instrumental

    Zoe Beaton/ Music/Choral

    Sam Robbins - Reach for Excellence

    Catalina Pike - Science

    Emilie Moberg - Sports

    Ava Koessick - Technical/Vocational

    The Pathfinder High School Scholarship Awards are presented each year to high school seniors in Palm Beach and Martin counties who have demonstrated outstanding achievement in 18 academic, vocational and athletic categories. These seniors are nominated by their schools, they do not self-apply.  The Pathfinder Awards program is one of the largest and most comprehensive high school scholarship programs in the state.  

    College scholarships of $4,000 for the first-place winner, $3,000 for the second-place winner and $2,500 for the third-place winner in each category will be presented at a ceremony May 14, 2019, at the Raymond F. Kravis Center for the Performing Arts in West Palm Beach. Top winners in each category will also receive the special “astrolabe” trophy, a symbol for the path each student may follow in the world and the leadership and direction each may provide for others in the future.