ESOL Required Training

  • General - Frequently Asked Questions

    • What ESOL Category Am I?

    Category 1 – You are teaching Language Arts, English, Reading, Elementary or ESE.
    Category 2 – You are teaching Social Studies, Mathematics, Science, or Computer Literacy.
    Category 3 – You are teaching fine arts, electives, other subjects, or have an assignment that is not included in Categories 1, 2, or 4 (including Speech-Language Pathologists, or Occupational/Physical Therapist).
    Category 4 – You are an Administrator or a Guidance Counselor.

    • What training is provided by the district?

    Martin County provides free classes through Literacy Solutions for all 5 components of the ESOL Endorsement.

    • How do I access and register for an ESOL course?

    Go to:

    1. Departments
    2. Professional Development
    3. Continued Education & Re-Certification
    4. ESOL and Reading Endorsement

    MCSD Literacy Solutions


    ESOL Endorsement/ ESOL K-12 Certification

    ESOL Endorsement/ ESOL K-12 Certification

    Click Title Link for full Brochure